And this is why I don’t make resolutions…

I’ve been very quiet here of late, haven’t I?

I had a vague intention of updating this blog at least once a week, with news, chats, stories or just random things that inspired or interested me.

Unfortunately, life then happened. Partly in the form of a rather uncomfortable wait for approval from my employer to keep McLaren Crafts going – a wait that definitely had me feeling anxious!

However, I’m happy to say that I’ve got the approval, and don’t have to find out what I would have done if they hadn’t given it.

I’ve also completely rearranged a lot of my living space, which unfortunately means my crafting workspace is rather covered at the moment.

However, here’s a sneak peek at a new design I’ve been working on: Phoenix Feather!

Phoenix feather purple pendant before baking

Phoenix feather jade green pendant before baking

I’m really happy with this design – it all started with a doodle I started playing with while having a cup of hot chocolate with friends. I was playing with the shapes of feathers, candle flames and water drops, and arrived at this beautiful Art Deco-esque design.

I’ll be making it in a lot of different colours, as both pendants and brooches, so stay tuned!

I’ve also bought myself a new laptop (which is wonderful, such a good keyboard and SO much faster than my 3-year-old netbook!) and a new camera. I’m really looking forward to playing with the camera and seeing how the product shots turn out!

Leave a Reply

